The Windy City

With the thrilling end to baseball season early Thursday morning the world erupted with the end of baseball’s longest drought. The Chicago Cubs brought home Major League Baseball’s most coveted title by winning the World Series. They were down in the series 3-1 and came back to win it in the Indians’ home town of Cleveland in extra innings of game 7.

With the baseball season ending in Chicago many people have jumped on the bandwagon of loving Chicago, or rather, they found yet another reason to love the Windy City.

As it is Thursday I thought that it called for a  throwback Thursday. For one week this past July, my cousin and I spent the week in Chicago in my other cousin’s apartment. I got to see some parts of the city that I have never experienced. Here are the some photos of the things that I like to do while visiting the beloved city.

If you have any other suggestions for my next visit let me know!

-Krystal, With a K

Leave a Reply

